Sunday 29 October 2017 11:30AM

Steven Isserlis cello; Olli Mustonen piano

Prokofiev, Mustonen, Kabalevsky and Sibelius


  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Olli Mustonen piano

Celebrated for his profound musicianship and technical mastery, Steven Isserlis joins forces with Finnish pianist and composer Olli Mustonen for this Coffee Concert. At the heart of the recital lie two evocative and characterful pieces by Mustonen.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Ballade in C minor Op. 15
  • Olli Mustonen (b.1967)
        • Chanson Russe et Danse Oriental
  • Dmitri Kabalevsky (1904-1987)
        • Cello Sonata in B flat major Op. 71
  • Encore
  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
        • Tempo di valse (Lulu Waltz)

We also recommend