Saturday 7 July 2018 7:30PM

Steven Osborne piano

Debussy, Berg and Prokofiev


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Steven Osborne piano

Steven Osborne turns to his beloved French and Russian repertoire, combining the shimmering sounds of Debussy’s ‘Sunken Cathedral’ and ‘Evening Harmonies’ and the rhythmic drive and bitter-sweet emotions of two of Prokofiev’s ‘War Sonatas’.

He also performs Berg’s haunting Sonata Opus 1.

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Préludes Book I
        • La cathédrale engloutie
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • Piano Sonata Op. 1
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat major Op. 83
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy
      • Préludes Book I
        • Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir
  • Sergey Prokofiev
        • Piano Sonata No. 6 in A major Op. 82

We also recommend