Saturday 27 June 2020 7:30PM

Steven Osborne piano

Schubert and Rachmaninov


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Steven Osborne piano

Winner of the 2013 Royal Philharmonic Society Instrumentalist of the Year Award and well-remembered at Wigmore for a former residency, the Scottish pianist devotes his second half to Rachmaninov, including some rarities, among them one of the composer’s own arrangements.

    • Programme to include:
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Andante in A D604
        • Piano Sonata in A D959
  • Interval
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Fragments
        • Oriental Sketch
      • All-Night Vigil Op. 37
        • Nunc dimittis (arr. Sergey Rachmaninov for piano)
        • Moments musicaux Op. 16

We also recommend