Summer 2020 Wigmore Series

2019/20 Season
April - July 2020

View and download the full Summer 2020 Wigmore Series brochure

What's on: By Month

April

View all concerts in April

Janine Jansen   © Harald Hoffmann

Janine Jansen violin; Denis Kozhukhin piano

Monday 13 April 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven, Strauss and Grieg

Sir András Schiff   © Nadia F Romanini

Sir András Schiff lecture-recital: Schubert D960

Friday 17 April 2020 7:00PM

Schubert

Roberta Invernizzi   © Ribalta Luce Studio

Roberta Invernizzi soprano; Franco Pavan theorbo; Gabriele Palomba theorbo; Flora Papadopoulos harp; Alberto Guerrero cello; Claudia Combs violin; Rossella Croce violin

Tuesday 21 April 2020 7:30PM

Celebrating Women Baroque Composers

Joshua Bell   © Richard Ashcroft

Joshua Bell violin; Alessio Bax piano

Thursday 23 April 2020 7:30PM

Schubert, Franck, Bach and Bloch

May

View all concerts in May

Leonidas Kavakos   © Marco Borggreve

Leonidas Kavakos violin; Enrico Pace piano

Monday 4 May 2020 7:30PM

Brahms, Schumann, Beethoven and Bartók

Jonathan Biss   © Benjamin Ealovega

Jonathan Biss piano

Saturday 9 May 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Rachel Podger   © Theresa Pewal

Rachel Podger violin

Sunday 10 May 2020 11:30AM

Bach

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Allan Clayton tenor; James Newby baritone; Alec Frank-Gemmill horn; Olivia Jageurs harp; James Baillieu piano

Thursday 21 May 2020 7:30PM

Britten

June

View all concerts in June

Angela Hewitt   © Richard Termine

Angela Hewitt piano

Tuesday 2 June 2020 7:30PM

Bach

James Ehnes   © Benjamin Ealovega

James Ehnes violin; Andrew Armstrong piano

Thursday 4 June 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven

Vijay Iyer   © Lena Adasheva

Vijay Iyer piano; Aurora Orchestra; Duncan Ward conductor

Wednesday 10 June 2020 7:30PM

Iyer

Le Concert des Nations © Toni Peñarroya

Jordi Savall viola da gamba, director; Le Concert des Nations

Tuesday 23 June 2020 7:30PM

Couperin

July

View all concerts in July

Anne Sofie von Otter   © Ewa-Marie Rundquist

Anne Sofie von Otter mezzo-soprano; Bengt Forsberg piano

Friday 3 July 2020 10:00PM

Purcell, Britten, Medtner, Shostakovich and Grainger

Nicola Benedetti   © Andy Gotts

Nicola Benedetti violin; Alexei Grynyuk piano

Sunday 5 July 2020 7:30PM

Brahms, Schumann, Prokofiev and Ravel

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Dunedin Consort; John Butt director

Saturday 25 July 2020 7:30PM

Schütz, Bach and Erlebach

Sheku Kanneh-Mason   © Lars Borges

Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello; Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Sunday 26 July 2020 7:30PM

Beethoven, Barber, Bridge and Rachmaninov

What's on: Learning Events

Early Years, Family Events, Study Events and more

Spring 2020 Wigmore Series

Booking is now open for Wigmore Series concerts and Learning events for January - March 2020.

Summer 2019 Wigmore Series

Priority booking is now open for concerts and Learning events up to July 2020.