Thursday 17 May 2018 1:00PM

Sunwook Kim piano

Bach, Beethoven and Brahms


  • Sunwook Kim piano

Sunwook Kim was eighteen when he made his international breakthrough as winner of the 2006 Leeds International Piano Competition. He continues Wigmore Hall’s Leeds Piano Festival series with three keyboard masterworks, capped by the kaleidoscopic moods of Brahms’s Handel Variations.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C major BWV564 (trans. Ferruccio Busoni)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor Op. 13 'Pathétique'
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Variations and Fugue on a Theme by GF Handel in B flat major Op. 24

We also recommend