Tuesday 8 January 2019 7:30PM

Sunwook Kim piano

Mozart, Beethoven, Shin and Chopin


  • Sunwook Kim piano

Winner of the 2006 Leeds Piano Competition, the South Korean’s programme has as its lynchpins three major sonatas alongside a world première of a new work by his compatriot Donghoon Shin, the RPS composition prize winner and the awardee of the LSO Panufnik commission.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in D K311
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor Op. 31 No. 2 'The Tempest'
  • Interval
  • Donghoon Shin
        • New work (world première)
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Piano Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58

We also recommend