Sunday 9 December 2012 11:30AM

Szymanowski Quartet

JS Bach, Haydn and Mendelssohn


  • Szymanowski Quartet

The Szymanowski Quartet began life in Warsaw in 1995 and is recognised today among the finest of all Polish chamber ensembles. Early Haydn and the heartbreaking eloquence of Mendelssohn’s String Quartet in F minor, one of his last and greatest compositions, furnish the repertoire for this delightful Coffee Concert.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • The Art of Fugue (Die Kunst der Fuge) BWV1080
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809 )
        • String Quartet in F minor Op. 20 No. 5
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend