Sunday 3 December 2017 7:30PM

Szymon Nehring piano

Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition Winner's Recital


  • Szymon Nehring piano

Szymon Nehring won First Prize at the 2017Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel Aviv as well as several extra prizes, including the Best Performance of a Chopin Piece Prize. He performed in the finals of the 17th Fryderyk Chopin International Piano Competition to win an Honorable Mention, the Audience Prize as well as a number of extra prizes.

2016 saw the release of the artist’s two albums: Chopin’s Piano Concertos as well as Krzysztof Penderecki’s Piano Concerto ‘Resurrection’ with the composer conducting. His latest recording includes Chopin’s works performed on a period instrument (Erard 1858).

  • Promoted by Lisa Peacock
  • Sponsored by The Arthur Rubinstein Society in Israel
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor Op. 57 'Appassionata'
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 35 'Funeral March'
  • Interval
  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
      • Twenty Mazurkas Op. 50
        • I. Sostenuto - Molto rubato
        • II. Allegramente - Poco vivace
        • III. Moderato
        • IV. Allegramente, risoluto
        • Variations in B flat minor Op. 3
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Petrushka, 3 movements for piano

We also recommend