Monday 15 April 2019 1:00PM

Tabea Zimmermann viola; Adam Walker flute; Agnès Clément harp

Bax, Debussy, Stravinsky and Gubaidulina


  • Tabea Zimmermann viola
  • Adam Walker flute
  • Agnès Clément harp

Works for the combination of flute, viola and harp are explored by three exceptional artists, with Debussy’s late Sonata (1915) and Bax’s Elegiac Trio (1916) interspersed with solo miniatures and preceding Sofia Gubaidulina’s haunting Garden of Joys and Sorrows (1980).

  • Sir Arnold Bax (1883-1953)
        • Elegiac Trio for flute, viola and harp
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Syrinx for solo flute
        • Sonata for flute, viola and harp
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Elegy for solo viola
  • Sofia Gubaidulina (b.1931)
        • Garten von Freuden und Traurigkeiten for flute, viola and harp

We also recommend