Sunday 6 November 2022 7:30PM

Tabea Zimmermann viola; Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Tabea Zimmermann viola
  • Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy
  • Martina Consonni piano
  • Seiji Okamoto violin
  • Sebastian Fritsch cello
  • Stephen Kim violin

Principal Professor of the Kronberg Academy Study Programmes since 2017, one of the world’s finest viola players joins the soloists for a programme comprising works dating from the 22nd year of each of three centuries, including examples by both Fanny and Felix Mendelssohn, the latter represented by his official Op. 1; and one by Hindemith, whose music Tabea Zimmermann has championed.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Selection from The Well-tempered Clavier Book I
      • Selection of songs by Fanny Mendelssohn arranged for viola and piano
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor Op. 1
  • Interval
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Sonata for violin and cello
  • Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)
      • String Quartet No. 4 Op. 22

We also recommend