Monday 26 November 2018 1:00PM

Tai Murray violin; Silke Avenhaus piano

Grieg, Glass and Saint-Saëns


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Tai Murray violin
  • Silke Avenhaus piano

Written to celebrate the 90th anniversary of the American Civil Liberties Union, Pendulum received its première in its second form as a duo in New York in 2011, having been premièred as a piano trio on Ellis Island the previous year.

  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in G Op. 13
  • Philip Glass (b.1937)
        • Pendulum
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 75

We also recommend