Monday 15 May 2017 7:30PM

Takács Quartet



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Takács Quartet Associate Artists

‘Despite the good nature that prevails, Beethoven’s genius is in the last analysis serious,’ wrote ETA Hoffmann in a perceptive review of the composer’s Op. 70 piano trios.

The point applies equally to the three works in the Takács Quartet’s concert, which counterpoise playfulness with profound reflections on the usually dark and hidden depths of human psychology.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 18 No. 6
        • String Quartet in F major Op. 135
  • Interval
        • String Quartet in C major Op. 59 No. 3 'Razumovsky'

We also recommend