Saturday 19 May 2018 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Tchaikovsky and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet Associate Artists
  • Louise Williams viola
  • Pál Banda cello

Wigmore Hall Associate Artists, the Takács Quartet, and two close collaborators perform sextets rich in character and contrasts. Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence projects Italianate warmth and Russian passion, while Brahms’s Second String Sextet releases emotions aroused by a short-lived love affair.

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Souvenir de Florence Op. 70
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Sextet in G major Op. 36

We also recommend