Wednesday 7 November 2018 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Mozart, Shostakovich and Mendelssohn


  • Takács Quartet

Wigmore Hall’s Associate Artists open with a fascinating programme: the first of Mozart’s ‘Haydn’ quartets, dedicated to his most revered contemporary, a work by Shostakovich written during his second period in official disgrace, and Mendelssohn’s moving memorial to his sister.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in G K387 'Spring'
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 4 in D Op. 83
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend