Wednesday 15 May 2019 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Haydn, Bartók and Grieg


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet

A varied programme including mature masterpieces by Haydn and Bartók alongside Grieg’s sole completed and extant work in the medium – a substantial piece in which the composer strove for ‘breadth and soaring flight’ and achieves emotional power as well as dynamic flow.

  • With grateful thanks to The String Quartet Circle
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in G Op. 76 No. 1
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 6 BB119
  • Interval
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 27

We also recommend