Thursday 7 November 2019 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Haydn, Bartók and Mendelssohn

Additional notes

Repeat of concert on Tuesday 5 November


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Takács Quartet

Resident at the University of Colorado, regular visitor to Wigmore Hall as Associate Artists, and in 2014 the first quartet to be awarded the Hall’s medal, the Takács performs highlights from the standard repertoire in its keenly anticipated return.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 33 No. 3 'The Bird'
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 2 BB75
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13

We also recommend