Wednesday 13 May 2020 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Haydn, F Mendelssohn and Beethoven


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet

A programme of outstanding works, ranging from the father of the string quartet through a composer who expanded the genre to one of its masters from the early Romantic period. The Haydn comes from the first (1788) of two sets dedicated to Johann Tost, a violinist in the Esterházy orchestra.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 54 No. 2
  • Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847)
        • String Quartet in E flat
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F Op. 135

We also recommend