Tuesday 10 November 2020 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Schubert, Berg and Haydn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Takács Quartet

A welcome return for a quartet whose association with Wigmore Hall is long and distinguished, and which has maintained its reputation for excellence over decades of renewal. Three major works from different periods represent the Austro-German musical tradition at its finest.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in A minor D804 'Rosamunde'
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • String Quartet Op. 3
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in F Op. 77 No. 2

We also recommend