Thursday 12 November 2020 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Schubert, Bartók and Mozart


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Takács Quartet

Once again the ensemble selects a 20th-century classic to perform alongside works from the Viennese classical period: the group’s recording of the complete Bartók quartets won a Gramophone Award and was subsequently selected as the Building a Library choice by BBC Radio 3.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 1 BB52
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D K499 'Hoffmeister'

We also recommend