Monday 8 November 2021 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Beethoven, Haydn and Janáček

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet

Originally founded in 1975 in Budapest, but long resident at the University of Colorado, the quartet has consistently maintained a high ranking in the international league table of such ensembles, admired for performances and recordings of much of the central quartet repertoire as well as less familiar items. Its first programme brings together two masterpieces of Viennese classicism with the more personal idiom of Leoš Janáček in one of his most deeply felt works.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in F minor Op. 20 No. 5
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters'
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 15 in A minor Op. 132

We also recommend