Tuesday 9 November 2021 7:30PM

Takács Quartet

Dutilleux, Mozart and Smetana


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Takács Quartet

In the second of its appearances this season as associate artists at Wigmore Hall – where it became the first string quartet to be awarded the Wigmore Hall medal in 2014 – the Takács Qaurtet offers classic works for the medium from the 18th and 19th centuries, alongside a nocturnal work by Dutilleux that has become a modern classic since its 1977 première.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • String Quartet in D minor K421
  • Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013)
      • Ainsi la nuit
  • Interval
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
      • String Quartet No. 1 in E minor 'From my life'

We also recommend