Monday 14 November 2022 7:30PM

Takács Quartet



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Takács Quartet Associate Artists
  • Edward Dusinberre violin
  • Harumi Rhodes violin
  • Richard O'Neill viola
  • András Fejér cello

Three years after receiving the 2011 Royal Philharmonic Society Award for Chamber Music and Song, the distinguished ensemble became the first string quartet to be awarded the Wigmore Hall Medal. Its strengths in the classical repertoire have long been celebrated, with accounts of the Beethoven canon that remain benchmarks for many listeners: its Op. 18 set won a Gramophone Award, while its discs of Op. 59 and Op. 74 equalled that, and added a Grammy.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 5 in A Op. 18
      • String Quartet No. 11 in F minor Op. 95 'Serioso'
  • Interval
      • String Quartet No. 12 in E flat Op. 127

We also recommend