Wednesday 19 January 2022 7:30PM

Takács Quartet; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Dvořák, Ravel and Schumann


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet
  • Edward Dusinberre violin
  • Harumi Rhodes violin
  • Richard O'Neill viola
  • András Fejér cello
  • Aleksandar Madžar piano

Since its creation in Budapest in 1975, the ensemble has regularly renewed itself while equally remaining true to its founding artistic principles in a geographical and musical journey that has seen it continue to inspire audiences worldwide through performances and recordings for 46 years. A recent win in the 2021 Gramophone Awards Chamber category reaffirms its ongoing excellence.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • String Quartet in E flat Op. 51
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • String Quartet in F
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Piano Quintet in E flat Op. 44

Related Series

We also recommend