Thursday 20 January 2022 7:30PM

Takács Quartet; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Ravel, Schumann and Stephen Hough


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Takács Quartet
  • Edward Dusinberre violin
  • Harumi Rhodes violin
  • Richard O'Neill viola
  • András Fejér cello
  • Aleksandar Madžar piano

Winner of the Wigmore Hall Medal in 2014 – the first quartet to be so honoured – the Takács continues its relationship with the venue as Associate Artists. As in Wednesday’s concert, the Serbian pianist joins the members for a popular quintet. Written for the quartet, Stephen Hough’s new work received its world première in Costa Mesa last month.

  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • String Quartet in F
  • Stephen Hough (b.1961)
      • Les Six Rencontres
        • (European première)
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Piano Quintet in E flat Op. 44

Related Series

We also recommend