Friday 26 June 2020 7:00PM

Cancelled: Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin; Huw Watkins piano

Debussy, Stravinsky, Watkins, Britten and Janáček


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.


  • Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin
  • Huw Watkins piano

At the centre of a programme otherwise consisting of 20th-century classics is a Wigmore Hall commission from Watkins himself.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Suite italienne for violin and piano
  • Huw Watkins (b.1976)
        • New work for violin and piano (world première) [1]
  • Interval
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Suite for violin and piano Op. 6
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Violin Sonata
  1. Co-commissioned by Wigmore Hall and Sir Vernon Ellis

We also recommend