Monday 16 November 2020 7:30PM

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin; Huw Watkins piano

Beethoven, Huw Watkins, Janácek and Knussen


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin
  • Huw Watkins piano
  • In memory of Linda Burgess

    We are very grateful to those of you who have chosen to support Wigmore Hall with a gift in your Will. All gifts matter. Please contact us if this is something you would like to do, we would love to hear from you. [email protected]

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Op. 30 No. 3
  • Oliver Knussen (1952-2018)
      • Reflection for violin and piano
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • Violin Sonata
  • Huw Watkins (b.1976)
      • Violin Sonata
        • (world première) [1]
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
      • Violin Sonata No. 10 in G Op. 96
  1. Co-commissioned by Wigmore Hall and Sir Vernon Ellis

We also recommend