Thursday 5 July 2018 7:30PM

Tana String Quartet

Debussy, Ligeti, Bartók and Yann Robin


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Tana String Quartet

Yann Robin’s music conjures with extremes, drawing listeners into strikingly original soundworlds. The French composer wrote ‘Shadows’ for the Tana String Quartet, who give its UK première, in company with other innovative compositions.

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • String Quartet in G minor Op. 10
  • György Ligeti (1923-2006)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Métamorphoses nocturnes'
  • Interval
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • String Quartet No. 4 BB95
  • Yann Robin (b.1974)
        • String Quartet No. 3 'Shadows' (UK première) [1]
  1. Co-commissioned by Philharmonie de Paris, Muziekgebouw Brugge, and by Wigmore Hall with the support of André Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation

We also recommend