Sunday 28 November 2021 11:30AM

Tessa Lark violin; Amy Yang piano

Bartók, Franck, Ravel and Ysaÿe


Priority Booking for this concert will open to Friends of Wigmore Hall from Wednesday 22 September at 10:00AM. For a full breakdown of booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Monday 4 October.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14includes a coffee, sherry or juice

Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Tessa Lark violin
  • Amy Yang piano

The American violinist combines a high reputation in the classical repertoire with a predilection for the bluegrass music of her native Kentucky. For her duo recital given in collaboration with an equally admired American pianist she selects some of the most popular violin and piano duos, while as a solo performer she focuses on one of the Belgian virtuoso Ysaÿe’s legendary sonatas, each dedicated to an admired colleague.

  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • 6 Romanian Folk Dances BB68
  • Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931)
      • Violin Sonata in E minor (dedicated to Fritz Kreisler) Op. 27 No. 4
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
      • Sonata in A for violin and piano
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Tzigane

We also recommend