Saturday 25 April 2020 7:30PM

Tetzlaff Quartet

Schoenberg and Tchaikovsky

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.

This concert is part of CAVATINA U25s, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “CAVATINA U25s” to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Tetzlaff Quartet

The German violinist Christian Tetzlaff and his cellist sister Tanja are both founder members of the quartet, which originated in 1994. The ensemble’s debut recording included Schoenberg’s First Quartet, of which ‘few recordings have found so viable an equilibrium between density of argument and formal ingenuity’ (International Record Review).

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in D minor Op. 7
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in E flat minor Op. 30

We also recommend