Sunday 10 June 2018 7:30PM

Tetzlaff Quartet; Jörg Widmann clarinet

Sibelius, Widmann and Weber


  • Tetzlaff Quartet
  • Jörg Widmann clarinet

Tragedy and triumph colour the emotions of a compelling programme, amplified by Jörg Widmann in his mind-blowing Three Shadow Dances.

  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
        • String Quartet in D minor Op. 56 'Voces intimae'
  • Interval
  • Jörg Widmann (b.1973)
        • Three Shadow Dances for solo clarinet
  • Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B flat major Op. 34

We also recommend