Tuesday 25 February 2020 7:30PM

The English Concert

JS Bach - In Search of Perfection


  • The English Concert
  • Nadja Zwiener violin
  • Lisa Beznosiuk flute
  • Tabea Debus recorder
  • Sarah Humphrys recorder
  • Laurence Cummings director, harpsichord

The English Concert presents a series of superlative instrumental works by Bach, each of which has a fascinating back-story – a journey of discovery that takes in the ebullient dances of the Orchestral Suite in D, the scintillating virtuosity of the Concerto for 3 violins, and the fireworks of the fifth Brandenburg Concerto.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D BWV1069
      • Geist und Seele wird verwirret BWV35
        • Sinfonia
        • Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D BWV1050
  • Interval
      • Gott soll allein mein Herze haben BWV169
        • Sinfonia
        • Triple Concerto for 3 violins in D BWV1064R
        • Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G BWV1049

Related Series