Wednesday 29 November 2017 7:30PM

The English Concert; Robert Quinney; Choir of New College Oxford

Blow, Purcell, Handel and JS Bach


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • The English Concert
  • Robert Quinney director, harpsichord, organ
  • Choir of New College Oxford

The English Concert continues its new partnership with organist Robert Quinney and The Choir of New College Oxford, celebrating not only the recent festivities of St Cecilia’s day with Purcell’s wonderful Welcome to all the pleasures, but the imminent start of advent with Bach’s cantata Du Friedefürst, Herr Jesu Christ.

  • John Blow (1648-1708)
        • Chaconne in G
        • O sing unto the Lord
  • Henry Purcell (c.1659-1695)
        • Chacony in G minor Z730
        • Welcome to all the pleasures (Ode for St. Cecilia's Day) Z339
  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
        • Organ Concerto in F major Op. 4 No. 4 HWV292
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Komm, Jesu, komm BWV229
        • Du Friedefürst, Herr Jesu Christ BWV116

We also recommend