Wednesday 21 June 2017 7:30PM

The King's Consort

Bach: The Four Orchestral Suites


  • The King's Consort
  • Robert King conductor

Bach’s four orchestral suites create a programme filled with vivid instrumental colours and timbres, embracing everything from the grand fourth suite and oboe-dominated first suite to the pure chamber music of the second ‘flute’ suite – complete with famous Badinerie – and the exultant trumpets and timpani that command the third suite.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Orchestral Suite No.4 in D major BWV1069
        • Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major BWV1066
  • Interval
        • Orchestral Suite No.2 in B minor BWV1067
        • Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major BWV1068

We also recommend