Thursday 9 January 2020 7:30PM

The Mozartists; Ian Page conductor; Samantha Clarke soprano; Ida Ränzlöv mezzo-soprano

1770 – a retrospective


Change of Programme
The two numbers from Mitridate, re di Ponto will be performed in Mozart’s final versions, not in their original versions as initially advertised.


  • The Mozartists
  • Ian Page conductor
  • Samantha Clarke soprano
  • Ida Ränzlöv mezzo-soprano

Ian Page’s visionary MOZART 250 series continues with an illuminating overview of the musical year 1770, featuring dramatically charged minor-key symphonies, lyrical and virtuosic arias and spellbinding duets.

  • Johann Baptist Vanhal (1739-1813)
        • Symphony in E minor Bryan e1
  • Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714-1787)
      • Paride ed Elena
        • O del mio dolce ardor
        • Tutto qui mi sorprende ... Le belle immagini
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Lo speziale HXXVIII:3
        • Caro Volpino amabile (second version)
      • Le pescatrici HXXVIII:4
        • Già si vede i vezzi e vanti
  • Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782)
      • Gioas, re di Giuda
        • Guardami in volto, o madre
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Mitridate, re di Ponto K87
        • Lungi da te mio bene
  • Niccolò Jommelli (1714-1774)
      • Demofoonte
        • Guardalo, è quell’istesso ... Misero pargoletto
  • Johann Christian Bach
        • Symphony in G minor Op. 6 No. 6
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Mitridate, re di Ponto K87
        • Se viver non degg'io

We also recommend