Monday 26 September 2022 7:30PM

The Mozartists; Ian Page conductor; Chiara Skerath soprano

Mozart's Czech Mates


Book now for a free pre-concert talk at 6:00PM with Ian Page here


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • The Mozartists
  • Ian Page conductor
  • Chiara Skerath soprano

Mozart felt that the people of Prague appreciated his music more than anyone else, and many of the most influential and highly-regarded composers of his era were Bohemians. This dynamic programme is framed by two vibrantly dramatic G minor symphonies, and it also features three arias and a startlingly visceral scene from Benda’s melodrama Medea.

'That rare, marvellous thing: an evening of beautiful, unusual music played with obvious, unashamed intelligence.' (The Independent)

  • Johann Baptist Vanhal (1739-1813)
      • Symphony in G minor Bryan g2
  • Christoph Willibald Gluck (1714-1787)
      • La clemenza di Tito
        • Se mai senti spirarti sul volto
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Bella mia fiamma … Resta, o cara K528
  • Interval
  • Josef Mysliveček (1737-1781)
      • La clemenza di Tito
        • Se mai senti spirarti sul volto
  • Georg Benda (1722-1795)
      • Scene from Medea
  • Leopold Kozeluch (1747-1818)
      • Symphony in G minor

We also recommend