Tuesday 1 March 2022 1:00PM

Theo Plath bassoon; Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano

Boutry, Debussy, Roger Hanschel and Saint-Saëns


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Theo Plath bassoon
  • Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
      • Bassoon Sonata in G Op. 168
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Violin Sonata in G minor
        • (transcribed by Theo Plath for bassoon and piano)
  • Roger Hanschel (b.1964)
      • Layers of perception
  • Roger Boutry (1932-2019)
      • Interférences I

We also recommend