Saturday 21 November 2020 7:30PM

Thomas Larcher piano; Paul Lewis piano

Larcher, Beethoven, Kurtág and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Thomas Larcher piano
  • Paul Lewis piano

In a programme centred on his own original compositions as well as classic works, the composer of the 12 pieces written between 1975 and 2010 joins with another outstanding pianist to perform various arrangements.

  • Thomas Larcher (b.1963)
        • Bach arrangements for 2 pianos
        • Poems - 12 Pieces for Pianists and Other Children
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Fantasia in G minor Op. 77
  • Interval
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
        • Bach arrangements for piano duet
  • Thomas Larcher
        • Movement for solo piano
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasie in F minor D940

We also recommend