Wednesday 26 October 2022 1:00PM

Trio Bohémo

Parkhouse Award Winner's Concert


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Trio Bohémo
  • Matouš Pěruška violin
  • Kristina Vocetková cello
  • Jan Vojtek piano

Winner of the 2021 Parkhouse Award Trio Bohémo, from the Czech Republic, built on its success by winning the IX International Stasys Vainiūnas Competition for Chamber Ensembles in Lithuania in April this year.

The Parkhouse Award is a prize for outstanding young ensembles of piano with strings and has recently celebrated its 30th anniversary. The winning ensemble is given three concerts in prestigious venues to help launch it in the UK and the trio's performance tonight of Shostakovich, Smetana and Paul Schoenfield continues their innovative and exciting programming.

Promoted by The Parkhouse Award

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in C minor Op. 8
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
      • Piano Trio in G minor Op. 15
  • Paul Schoenfield (b.1947)
      • Café Music

We also recommend