Monday 23 November 2020 7:30PM

Trio Gaspard

Beethoven, Winkelman and Saint-Saëns


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Trio Gaspard

Trio Gaspard – Jonian Ilias Kadesha on violin, Vashti Hunter on cello and Nicholas Rimmer on piano – has won three major international competitions since it formed in 2010: the International Joseph Joachim Chamber Music Competition in Weimar; the 5th International Haydn Chamber Music Competition in Vienna; and the 17th International Chamber Music Competition in Illzach, France. Its programme this evening includes a UK première of a work commissioned by the trio from Swiss composer Helena Winkelman.

  • In memory of Linda Burgess
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Trio in C minor Op. 1 No. 3
  • Helena Winkelman (b.1974)
        • Micro-bagatelles, visitations from the past (UK première)
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor Op. 92

Related Series