Saturday 15 June 2013 7:30PM

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Raphael Wallfisch 60th Birthday Concert


  • Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch
  • Hagai Shaham violin
  • Arnon Erez piano
  • Raphael Wallfisch cello
  • Elizabeth Wallfisch viola
  • John York piano

Join world renowned cellist, Raphael Wallfisch, as he celebrates his 60th birthday with family and friends in a programme that includes two of the greatest chamber works by Schubert and Brahms.

The evening’s spirit of celebration extends to Grieg’s trio, completed on 15 June 170 years ago.

  • Supported by Stentor Music Co Ltd
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Andante con moto
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Trio in B flat major D898
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Adagio and Allegro in A flat major Op. 70
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60

Related Series

We also recommend