Sunday 14 October 2018 7:30PM

Trio Sōra

Haydn, Ravel and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Trio Sōra

Parkhouse Award presents Trio Sōra

Trio Sōra won the Parkhouse Award in 2017. This dynamic trio first met in 2015 and their diverse cultural heritage (France, Italy, Latvia and Basque) brings a richness to their programmes, tonight in their approach to piano trios by Haydn, Ravel and Mendelssohn.

  • Sponsored by the Gordon Foundation and Tertis Foundation
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Trio in C HXV:27
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Piano Trio in A minor
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor Op. 66

We also recommend