Monday 28 May 2018 7:30PM

Trio Tre Voci

Rameau, Takemitsu, Debussy and more

Booking information

  • This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book
  • £5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information
  • Duration

    This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


    Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

    • Trio Tre Voci
    • Marina Piccinini flute
    • Kim Kashkashian viola
    • Sivan Magen harp

    Three artists, who have each been acknowledged for bringing a unique voice to their instruments, join forces on the Wigmore Hall stage.

    Trio Tre Voci explores the influence of Debussy’s Sonata on Takemitsu’s trio for flute, viola and harp. The ensemble’s Wigmore Hall debut includes the UK première of Toshio Hosokawa’s latest work.

    • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
    • Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
        • Suite in D minor No. 5
          • I. La Forqueray
          • II. La Cupis
          • III. La Marais
    • Tōru Takemitsu (1930-1996)
          • And then I knew 'twas wind
    • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
          • Sonata for flute, viola and harp
    • Interval
    • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
          • Sonatine (arr. Carlos Salzedo for flute, viola and harp)
    • Toshio Hosokawa (b.1955)
          • Arabesque (UK première) [1]
    • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
          • Suite from Romeo and Juliet (arr. Gilad Cohen)
    1. Commissioned by Trio Tre Voci

    We also recommend