Saturday 23 April 2022 7:30PM

Trish Clowes - My Iris

My Iris Album Launch - A View with a Room


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Slight Change of Programme
The programme of the above concert has changed slightly and will now be as follows:


  • Trish Clowes - My Iris
  • Trish Clowes saxophone Associate Artists
  • Ross Stanley piano
  • Chris Montague guitar
  • James Maddren drums

Described by The Guardian as ‘one of the most agile and original jugglers of improv and adventurous composition to have appeared in the UK in recent times,’ and by DownBeat as ‘an improviser to be reckoned with,’ the saxophonist/composer performs with fellow members of her My Iris ensemble to introduce their album A View with a Room, whose title, Clowes explains, is both a play on the title of EM Forster’s book and a reference to online experiences over the last year or so.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Trish Clowes (b.1984)
      • A View with a Room
      • The Ness
      • Time
      • Ayana
      • No Idea
      • Abbott & Costello
  • Interval
  • Dupré (1886-1971)
      • Prelude in G minor Op. 7 No. 3
        • (arranged by Ross Stanley)
  • Trish Clowes
      • I.F.
      • Almost
      • Amber
      • Morning Song
      • Free to Fall