Saturday 25 April 2020 1:00PM

Usha Kapoor violin; Edward Leung piano

Saint-Saëns and Corigliano


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Usha Kapoor violin
  • Edward Leung piano

Duo Kapoor-Leung won the First Prize at the inaugural RBC Birmingham International Piano Chamber Music Competition in 2018 with stunning performances of French and American repertoire. Highlights of their current season include appearances at the Ulverston, Winchester and Wye Valley festivals, and their debut recording for Resonus Classics label featuring works by American composers.

  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 75
  • John Corigliano (b.1938)
        • Violin Sonata

Related Series

We also recommend