Sunday 12 July 2020 11:30AM

Vadim Gluzman violin; Angela Yoffe piano

Beethoven, Bach and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Vadim Gluzman violin
  • Angela Yoffe piano

The Ukrainian-born, Israeli violinist offers three substantial works, one in an unusual version. Together with his pianist wife he performs the celebrated Bach Chaconne from the D minor solo partita in Robert Schumann’s transcription for violin and piano – part of a series the latter made in 1852-3.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata in F Op. 24 'Spring'
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Partita No. 2 in D minor for solo violin BWV1004
        • V. Chaconne (trans. Robert Schumann for violin and piano)
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Tzigane

We also recommend