Saturday 25 November 2017 7:30PM

Vadim Gluzman violin; Johannes Moser cello; Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Schubert, Babadjanian and Tchaikovsky

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Vadim Gluzman violin
  • Johannes Moser cello
  • Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Three outstanding soloists and chamber musicians, acclaimed for their virtuosity and high-octane musicianship, unite as a dreamteam piano trio.

They open with Schubert’s Notturno, a sublime late masterwork, and include Arno Babadjanian’s dramatic Piano Trio of 1952. Their programme concludes with the breath-taking lyricism and entrancing virtuosity of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Trio in A minor.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Notturno in E flat major D897
  • Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)
        • Piano Trio
  • Interval
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Piano Trio in A minor Op. 50

We also recommend