Sunday 2 December 2018 11:30AM

Vadym Kholodenko piano

Beethoven and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Vadym Kholodenko piano

Beethoven’s vital early sonata precedes a rare performance of Tchaikovsky’s only piano sonata, its four movements written on a quasisymphonic scale and in a style that demands not only an impregnable technique but an almost orchestral approach to sonority.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 2 No. 2
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Piano Sonata in G Op. 37 'Grand Sonata'

We also recommend