Monday 20 February 2017 1:00PM

Van Kuijk Quartet

Schubert, Ravel and Poulenc


  • Van Kuijk Quartet
  • Nicholas Van Kuijk violin
  • Sylvain Favre-Bulle violin
  • Emmanuel François viola
  • François Robin cello

Winner of The Harry M Weinrebe Prize (first prize at the 2015 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition) and the HSBC 2014 laureate of the Aix-en-Provence Festival Academy, the Van Kuijk Quartet continues to harvest critical acclaim while boosting its reputation among the most exciting of young ensembles.

Schubert and Ravel occupy the four Frenchmen’s lunchtime recital as BBC New Generation Artists.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Van Kuijk Quartet is a member of BBC Radio 3's New Generation Artists Scheme

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in E flat D87
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • String Quartet in F major
  • Encore
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Les chemins de l'amour

We also recommend