Sunday 8 December 2019 11:30AM

Van Kuijk Quartet

Mozart and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Van Kuijk Quartet

In 2015, the quartet won three prizes (including first prize) at the Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition; it is now a member of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, and has already recorded music by Mozart and Schubert to considerable acclaim. ‘These four young Frenchmen’, wrote The Guardian after a recent appearance, ‘made the music smile’.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Supported by John and Amy Ford
  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D minor K421
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 51 No. 2

We also recommend