Wednesday 25 April 2018 7:30PM

Vertavo String Quartet


Booking information

  • This concert is part of Chamber Zone, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “Chamber Zone” to book
  • £5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information
  • Duration

    This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


    Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

    • Print
    • Email
    • Add to Calendar
    • Vertavo String Quartet

    Haydn wrote his six Opus 71 & 74 quartets with London concert audiences in mind. The Vertavo String Quartet unleashes the symphonic energy of two of them in company with Haydn’s unfinished ‘swansong’, the D minor quartet Op. 103, and the reflective Op. 55 No.3.

    • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
    • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
          • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 71 No. 1
          • String Quartet in B flat major Op. 55 No. 3
    • Interval
          • String Quartet in D minor Op. 103 (unfinished)
          • String Quartet in F major Op. 74 No. 2

    We also recommend